Trollbeads Blooming Sakura

Trollbeads Blooming Sakura is part of the World Tour Japan Collection, that was released a few years ago. It features a sky blue base with white and pink Sakura blossoms. The Sakura flower is the national flower of Japan and is my absolute favourite flower. The bead is made using a technique called ‘mille fiori’ meaning ‘thousand flowers’. It involves the use of a rod of glass that has been fused in the desired pattern and shape, and is carefully melted and almost stamped in to the glass base. This creates a 3 dimentional look to the inner glass. 

The first few photos show this bead on a bangle and bracelet.



I love to pair this bead with all kinds of colours, but i always like to keep it near my ‘Blue Cherry Blossom’ unique as they complement each other beautifully. When i wear these beads together on a bangle i use the Mt. fuji silver bead from the cities collection from last year. It features not only the volcano itself but also sakura blossoms arounding the edges and bottom.


This bead is very sentemental to me and was one of the first beads i ever bought. I hope you love it as much as i do!
Thank you for reading, i hope you have enjoyed it, please do check out my instahram page under the same name. Please do not use my images without my permission.

4 thoughts on “Trollbeads Blooming Sakura

Leave a comment